Anna Ervin Is Latest Arkansas Transfer; Headed to Houston for 2021-22 – About Your Online Magazine

Anna Ervin from Cypress, Texas, announced his transfer to the University of Houston for 2021-22. She wrote on social media:

“I am very excited and excited to announce my commitment to continue my academic and swimming career at the University of Houston! I am very grateful for the opportunity and for the friends, family and coaches who helped me along the way! Go Coogs! Fort❤️ #fortheh ”

Ervin is the third Razorback to publicly announce a new home for 2021-22. She follows Peyton PalshaThe commitment to Georgia and Allie Rogers‘For Hendrix. There are currently 12 Arkansas swimmers in the NCAA transfer database. Last year, both Emma Hultquist and Jessie Beckwith transferred from Arkansas to TCU.

Ervin graduated in 2020 from Cy-Fair High School. In her freshman season in Arkansas, she swam in the 2021 SEC Championships in the 50 free (52nd), 100 fly (36th) and 200 fly (40th). His 50 free times and 200 flight times were his personal records. She obtained a PB in 100 at the Mizzou Invitational and 200 IM in the double encounter with Kansas. While in Arkansas, she dropped 0.4 in the 50 free, 0.9 in the IM 200, 1.1 in the fly 100 and 1.9 in the fly 200,

Best SCY times:

  • 100 flights – 54.47
  • 200 flights – 2: 05.37
  • 50 free – 23.46
  • 100 free – 51.58
  • 200 IM – 2: 07.81

The Houston women won their fifth consecutive conference title at the 2021 American Athletic Conference Swimming and Diving Championships. Ervin’s best times would have scored in the final A of the 100 fly (along with the champion of the conference, Katie Higgins senior and the second placed, the freshman Abby Jackson), the final B of the fly 200 (with the freshman Marina Ortega Bonilla; Jackson , Higgins and Morgan Rosas senior were in final A), and final B of 50 free (with freshman Hannah Farmer; conference champion Mykenzie Leehy and Kathryn Power, both senior, and Rachel Hicks junior were all in final A).

Ervin will start with freshmen Abbie Alvarez, Adelaide Meuter, Henrietta Fángli, Julia Koluch, Keely Rollinson, Lauren Chaney, Marta Beesmans Barquero, and Mary Catherine Jurica.

SwimSwam transfer tracker

Paula Fonseca