HS boys tennis: Section III Class A and C-1 champions crowned – About Your Online Magazine

The Section III men’s tennis class A and C-1 champions were crowned on Thursday at the Utica Parkway tennis courts. Full results can be found on here.

In Class A, all but two of the top finishers won the championship title. In the third singles, Fergus Brady of Fayetteville-Manlius and in the first doubles, the team of Matthew Mannara and Noah Rustin of West Genesee won championship victories.

In Class C-1, all top five finishers won their respective championship titles.

Class A

First Singles: Ben Vlassis, Christian Brothers Academy def. Antonio Marsello, 6-3, 6-3

Single Seconds: Cameron Lukasik, Fayetteville-Manlius def. Soren Kanh, Christian Brothers Academy, 6-0, 3-0

Single third parties: Fergus Brady, Fayetteville-Manlius def. Ben Paoli, West Genesee 6-1, 6-3

First pairs: Matthew Mannara and Noah Rustin, West Genesee def. Max Funiciello and Nick Licciardello, Baldwinsville

Double seconds: Ben Farber-McEntee and Andy Sun, Fayetteville-Manlius def, Ethan Dupell and Wyatt Dupell, Cicero-North Syracuse, 6-3, 6-2

Class C-1

first singles: Traian Cherci, Cazenovia def. Glen Gaige, Holland Patent, 6-3, 6-1

Single Seconds: Aiden Katleski, Cazenovia def. Kai Hokanson, Manlius Pebble Hill, 6-1, 6-2

Single third parties: Marcus McClanahan, Skaneateles def. Matt Vitale, Marcellus, 6-4, 6-1

First pairs: Hatcher Gutchess and Andrew Neumann, Skaneateles def. Thomas Breil and Carter Williams, Dutch Patent, 6-1, 6-2

Double seconds: Trevor Knupp and Duncan Raddant, Skaneateles def. Tristan Alvisi and Lincoln Katleski, 6-1, 7-5.

Paula Fonseca